Our Staff

Director, Cultural Canberra

Adam Stankevicius, Director, Cultural Canberra
Phone: 02 6207 2384
Email: artsACT@act.gov.au

Adam Stankevicius is the Director of Cultural Canberra, which consists of artsACT and Events ACT. Adam was previously the General Manager of the Centenary of Canberra, overseeing the delivery of a wide ranging cultural, community, sports, events and environmental program in 2013. Over the past 20 years he has held senior executive positions across a wide range of social, cultural, governance and economic policy and program areas in the ACT and Australian Governments. Adam’s career began in the non-government sector and has also included positions as a senior policy adviser and media adviser to parliamentarians across the political spectrum locally and federally.

Adam has also been involved with a range of national and ACT community organisations in the housing, student, health, youth, environmental, consumer and arts sectors, including the Board of Ausdance ACT in 2006 and the ACT Council of Cultural and Community Organisations in the 1990s. More recently he has been on the Board of the Woodlands and Wetlands Trust, Government School Education Council and the Canberra Pride Committee. As a devoted Canberra enthusiast, Adam is focussed on working with Canberra's cultural sector to create great art and events, engage with arts and events audiences, and strengthen their contribution to the Canberra aesthetic, economy and community.

Adam Stankevicius.

Senior Manager, artsACT

Sam Tyler, Senior Manager, artsACT
Phone: 02 6205 4365
Email: Sam.Tyler@act.gov.au

Business Support

Responsible for the financial management of artsACT, coordinating artsACT's reporting requirements and providing support to the Director.

Michelle Kidd, Business Manager
Phone: 02 6205 8675
Email: Michelle.Kidd@act.gov.au

Sarah Sledge, Executive Assistant and Business Support
Phone: 02 6207 2384
Email: Sarah.Sledge@act.gov.au

Arts Policy

Responsible for local and national arts policy issues, implementing the 2015 ACT Arts Policy, managing the ACT's involvement in the meetings of Cultural Ministers, artsACT website, as well as research and development within artsACT.

Debbie Burkevics, Senior Policy Officer
Phone: 02 6207 5970
Email: Debbie.Burkevics@act.gov.au

Mia Ching, Senior Policy Officer
Phone: 02 6207 6660
Email: Mia.Ching@act.gov.au

Clair Reidy, Arts Policy Officer
Phone: 02 6207 1934
Email: Clair.Reidy@act.gov.au

Arts Support

Responsible for the administration of $8 million worth of arts funding programs for the ACT Government including funding to 26 arts organisations through Key Arts Organisation funding and Program Organisation funding, Project Funding and a range of arts initiatives including arts residencies.

Robert Piani, Arts Support Manager
Phone: 02 6207 2381
Email: Robert.Piani@act.gov.au

Lynton Sheehan, Program Manager Key Arts Organisations
Phone: 02 6207 6423
Email: Lynton.Sheehan@act.gov.au

Narelle Marlow, Arts Support Program Officer
Phone: 02 6207 0348
Email: Narelle.Marlow@act.gov.au

Jim Adamik, Arts Support Program Officer
Phone: 02 6207 2379
Email: Jim.Adamik@act.gov.au

Anne Robinson, Program Manager Arts Activities
Phone: 02 6207 2378
Email: AnneK.Robinson@act.gov.au

Arts Infrastructure and Public Art

Responsible for the delivery and management of arts infrastructure projects, public art and arts facilities matters.

Libby Gordon, Arts Infrastructure and Public Art Manager
Phone: 02 6205 5468
Email: Libby.Gordon@act.gov.au

Angie McDuff, Arts Infrastructure Project Officer
Phone: 02 6207 2380
Email: Angie.McDuff@act.gov.au

Jacqui Vardos, Arts Facilities Assets Project Officer
Phone: 02 6207 2390
Email: Jacqui.Vardos@act.gov.au