Peer Assessment

artsACT engages members of the community with specific artform interest, knowledge and experience as artform peers. Peers provide advice and assist in the assessment of applications across a range of funding categories.

Membership of peer assessment panels is determined by the skills mix required for each funding category. All panel members are paid for their involvement. The timing, workload and payment vary depending on the category being assessed. To find out more see Information for Peers.

If you are interested in contributing as a peer assessor, visit the artsACT online grants portal and complete the ACT Arts Peer Register submission.

Panel members must adhere to strict conflict of interest and confidentiality guidelines and are not able to apply for funding from the category round for which they are assessing.

The names of peers and the categories they are assessing will be listed on this page as confirmed.